Close naviagtion panel
imprint

Airports Information

Check-In

Priority Baggage Handling

Priority Baggage Handling Policy

Identification of priority bags is achieved by two separate and alternative methods which are used for premium customers. The Star Alliance priority tag features the Star Alliance logo and the word "PRIORITY" and it should be attached to the bag tag to make it highly visible and recognisable by all baggage handling staff. The second method is where the word "PRIORITY" is printed on the bag tag from a kiosk when customers self-tag their bags. Both of these methods are used to ensure that the bags will be placed on the arrival belts/carousels before all other baggage. 


This harmonised policy will ensure that our most valued customers receive consistent baggage handling service and this policy sets the minimum standard to be applied by all airlines. Recognition of priority status at check-in and the priority handling of checked baggage is offered to the following customers:


Free Checked and Carry-on Baggage Policy

Carrier Code Baggage Policy link
Adria Airways JP https://www.adria.si/en/information/baggage/
Aegean Airlines A3 http://en.aegeanair.com/travel-information/baggage/baggage-allowance
Air Canada AC http://www.aircanada.com/en/travelinfo/airport/baggage/index.html
Air China CA https://www.airchina.us/US/GB/info/checked-baggage/
Air India AI http://www.airindia.in/checked-baggage-allowances.htm
Air New Zealand NZ http://www.airnewzealand.co.nz/checked-in-baggage
ANA NH http://www.ana.co.jp/wws/us/e/asw_common/prepare/baggage/index.html
Asiana Airlines OZ http://us.flyasiana.com/C/en/homepage.do?menuId=003006002004000&menuType=CMS
Austrian OS http://www.austrian.com/Info/Flying/Baggage.aspx?sc_lang=en&cc=UK
Avianca AV https://www.avianca.com/us/en/travel-information/plan-your-trip/baggage
Brussels Airlines SN http://www.brusselsairlines.com/com/practical-information/travel-info/before-the-flight/luggage-info/default.aspx
Copa Airlines CM http://www.copaair.com/sites/cc/en/informacion-de-viaje/pages/condiciones-generales-de-equipaje.aspx
Croatia Airlines OU http://www.croatiaairlines.com/Travel-info/Baggage/Checked-baggage
EGYPTAIR MS http://www.egyptair.com/en/fly/baggage/Pages/baggage-allowance.aspx
Ethiopian Airlines ET http://www.ethiopianairlines.com/AA/EN/information/baggage/free-baggage-allowance
EVA Airways BR http://www.evaair.com/en-global/check-in-baggage-and-airports/baggage-information/allowances/?WT.mc_id=618020&WT.mc_t=T
LOT Polish Airlines LO http://www.lot.com/us/en/web/newlot/luggage-info
Lufthansa LH http://www.lufthansa.com/uk/en/Free-baggage-rules
Scandinavian Airlines SK http://www.flysas.com/en/Travel-info/Baggage/Checked-baggage/
Shenzhen Airlines ZH https://global.shenzhenair.com/zhair/ibe/static/pages/wcm/en/07-3-3-1-PersonalLuggage_en.html
Singapore Airlines SQ http://www.singaporeair.com/jsp/cms/en_UK/travel_information/baggage-allowance.jsp
South African Airways SA http://www.flysaa.com/za/en/flyingSAA/baggage/checkedBaggage.html
SWISS LX http://www.swiss.com/us/en/prepare/baggage
TAP Air Portugal TP https://www.flytap.com/baggage
Thai Airways International TG http://www.thaiairways.com/en_US/plan_my_trip/travel_information/Baggage.page?
Turkish Airlines TK http://www.turkishairlines.com/en-int/travel-information/baggage
United Airlines UA http://www.united.com/web/en-US/content/travel/baggage/default.aspx